• Home
  • Integrations
  • SDKs
  • Guides
  • API docs
    No results for ""
    EXPAND ALL

    EDIT ON GITHUB

    The Billing tab

    Read time: 1 minute
    Last edited: Sep 02, 2022

    Overview

    This topic explains the information on the Billing tab and how to upgrade or add on services.

    Understanding the Billing tab

    The Billing tab includes the following information:

    • Your account ID.
    • Your total seat usage.
    • Your total client-side MAUs. To learn more about MAU, read Understanding how LaunchDarkly calculates Monthly Active Users (MAU).
    • (If applicable) Your total monthly Experimentation events. To learn more, read Experimentation events.
    • (If applicable) Your total monthly Data Export events. To learn more, read Data export.
    The "Billing" tab.
    The "Billing" tab.

    If you're on a Starter or Pro plan, upgrade or change your plan options by clicking View plan options. If you're on an Enterprise plan, click Contact us.

    Understanding plan options for Starter and Pro plans

    Plan options are customized for Enterprise plans

    If you're on an Enterprise plan, your plan options are customized to your usage needs and are not available from the Billing tab. Contact us for information about your plan options.

    From the "Plan options" screen you can view your current usage, plan selections, and upgrade options. To learn more about how LaunchDarkly plans compare to each other, click Compare plans.

    The "Plan options" screen with an example price.
    The "Plan options" screen with an example price.

    On a Starter plan you can:

    • View your client-side MAUs
    • Turn SSO on or off

    On a Pro plan you can:

    • Adjust your client-side MAUs
    • Add Experimentation to your plan, or adjust the number of Experimentation events
    • Enable or disable SSO

    Plan summary

    The "Plan total" section displays the price of your plan.

    You can toggle between the Billed monthly and Billed annually options to review the price difference between the two billing frequencies.

    To confirm changes to your plan, or the frequency of billing:

    1. In the "Plan total" section, click Proceed to checkout. A "Review your subscription changes" screen appears.
    2. Click Update subscription.

    To cancel your changes and return to the Billing tab, click Keep current plan.